Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Home Help Search Login Register
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Panohead design that let's you change leneses/ focal lengths WITHOUT re-positioning the camera (Read 5358 times)
raveled
Ex Member

Panohead design that let's you change leneses/ focal lengths WITHOUT re-positioning the camera
02/24/13 at 02:45:37

Hi everyone,

My hobby is improving things, I'm a product developer and teacher.

Since my new obsession is HDRI panos I thought of a pano-head design that allows an obstruction free down shot less the tripod legs, and a far less elegant, but effective stand design that solves the leg thing too.

BUT, upon documenting the design I realized that the biggest advantage isn't the clean down shot, it's actually that it allows you to position and align your camera ONCE and
switch lenses/ focal lengths WITHOUT adjusting the camera on the head

No kidding, align once, switch lenses and shoot immediately parallax free.

So far it's a design, not a product, so I was wondering what experts and novices like me think about it.

Thanks in advance for any and all feedback positive and constructive.

Tim

« Last Edit: 03/02/13 at 05:30:55 by N/A »  

IP Logged

Blochi
Administrator

Hollywood
Re: A Nadir free panohead design that let's you change lenese/ focal le WITHOUT re-positionin the camera
Reply #1 - 02/24/13 at 19:59:07

Well, those are some big claims.

Let's see what you have. You can attach an image of your design or link to it using the third icon in the toolbar.

IP Logged

webweile
Ex Member

Re: A Nadir free panohead design that let's you change lenese/ focal le WITHOUT re-positionin the camera
Reply #2 - 02/27/13 at 11:19:32

sounds interesting! ... waiting for more info

IP Logged

raveled
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 03/02/13 at 03:26:02