Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Home Help Search Login Register
Pages: 1 
Send Topic Print
sIBL Compatible Renderers (Read 6788 times)
Argyll

Curious Apprentice

sIBL Compatible Renderers
02/18/12 at 03:55:04

I'm new to sIBL and am wondering what are the renderers that are compatible with this format? I use mental ray with 3ds max, and have downloaded the GUI (working fine) and the GUI script for 3ds max. From what I see, Vray is what's expected. Anyway, with the GUI closed I was under the impression that when I ran the script inside 3ds max, the GUI would be activated, but nothing happens. I've also found that the help link on the GUI isn't working and the file doesn't seem to be on the server, or so the error message tells me. I'm a bit bemused and would appreciate some guidance - the GUI video tutorial it too blurry and fast to make out what's going on and suffers badly from a lack of audio - English commentary no matter how bad always helps. Undecided

IP Logged

Kel Solaar

Curious Apprentice

Re: sIBL Compatible Renderers
Reply #1 - 02/18/12 at 09:35:31

Hey Argyll,

What version are you using?

KS

IP Logged

Argyll

Curious Apprentice

Reply #2 - 02/18/12 at 10:01:30

Downloaded the latest GUI today and using 3ds max 2012.

IP Logged

Kel Solaar

Curious Apprentice

Reply #3 - 02/18/12 at 10:18:33

Ok Smiley Can you tell me which help link is not working? sIBL_GUI one? 3dsmax Helper Script one?

KS

IP Logged

Kel Solaar

Curious Apprentice

Reply #4 - 02/18/12 at 11:37:44

I fixed the help link, the redirect page on HDRLabs server has been oddly rollbacked to a previous version.

KS

IP Logged

Argyll

Curious Apprentice

Reply #5 - 02/18/12 at 12:24:09

The sIBL_GUI link is now working fine. I can't help you with the max script as is doesn't seem to do anything when I run it.

IP Logged

Kel Solaar

Curious Apprentice

Reply #6 - 02/18/12 at 13:16:16

What do you mean by running it?

KS

IP Logged

Argyll

Curious Apprentice