Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Home Help Search Login Register
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Branding and UI Design (Read 2894 times)
spdorsey
Ex Member

Branding and UI Design
03/22/09 at 23:37:07

Hello. I just downloaded bracket120.nds, and it works well so far. Great work, and thanks for doing this.

I am a digital media designer, and I see a few areas where I'd like to offer my services (for free) to get the UI to a point where it is a bit easier to use and more attractive.

I'm not a programmer, so I'm not sure how this is handled, but is is possible for the interface graphics to be posted for download, or for them to be e-mailed to me? I'd love to tweak them a bit, just to see what the other folks think.

Also, is there an identity for the project yet? A logo? A splash screen (besides the one that appears now)? I'd love to help with this also.

Just offering. If you're interested, let me know. E-mail me through the forum so that I don't have to post my address here.   Wink

Thanks

---------------S

IP Logged

steve
Ex Member

Re: Branding and UI Design
Reply #1 - 03/23/09 at 00:50:22

Yes, absolutely a great idea. I'll send you some screen caps, if you'd like to give it a go.

IP Logged

blake
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 04/11/09 at 05:29:28

Cool - I'd like to see what you guys come up with - I'll help in any way that I can...

IP Logged

steve
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 04/11/09 at 06:47:27

I have noticed that in the field the new grey text is essentially invisible, I'll have to punch that up a bit.

IP Logged

blake
Ex Member

Reply #4 - 04/14/09 at 06:53:29

True about the grey text - was pretty difficult to see today in overcast daylight - the mirror lockup version worked REALLY well though - just started playing with that version today... looking forward to more testing...

IP Logged

360icon
YaBB Newbies

Curious Apprentice

Reply #5 - 04/20/09 at 20:01:17

Hello